The Regional Municipality of Niagara Police Services Board is comprised of seven members:

  • The head of the municipal council or, if the head chooses not to be a member of the Board, another member of council appointed by resolution of the council;
  • Two (2) members of the council appointed by resolution of municipal council;
  • One (1) person appointed by resolution of the council, who is neither a member of the council nor an employee of the district, regional or metropolitan municipality; and
  • Three (3) persons appointed by the Province of Ontario.

For information regarding appointment by:

Resolution of the Council please contact the Regional Clerk's Office at:

Niagara Region
1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way
P.O. Box 1042
Thorold, ON   L2V 4T7

Telephone: 905-980-6000 or Toll Free: 1-800-263-7215

The Public Appointments Unit, Policing Services Division, is responsible for administering the Ministry of the Solicitor General Public Appointment Process. 

For information regarding appointment by the Ministry of the Solicitor General, please contact the Ministry at:

Ministry of the Solicitor General

18th Floor
25 Grosvenor Street
Toronto, ON  M7A 1Y6

Telephone: 416-326-5000  or Toll Free: 1-866-517-0571
Fax: 416-329-0498